HUMP DAY, Pun intended

15 09 2010

It’s hard to believe that’s its only been 2 months since we have brought this crush into fruition.   It seems like we have been dating for years.  I had set some boundaries for myself that I was determined not to cross, but it is getting very difficult.

 You know there are certain times of the month when a woman just feels….well…. Uncontrollably horny… I am so there right now….lol

Now while our relationship is not that of a sexual nature I have to admit there are times when this man makes me want to take the P out of  HOPE and do things that would not be very Christian or lady like 😉

Although we have known each other for quite some time, we have only been “dating” for the past couple of months so when is too soon.

I know, I know we are both adults, neither one of us virgins and we have thought this relationship out completely

But I still feel the need to restrain myself….if not for any other reason as that I made a celibacy commitment to myself 5 years ago and have been faithful to it.  Gorgeous is aware of this and says that is one of the things he admires about me…but he agrees it is hard, pun intended 😉

 So the easiest thing to do would be to separate myself from the temptation, and not get myself into sticky situations….but that’s not so easy…as this relationship grows we are spending more and more time with each other, and that’s a good thing so I am not complaining.  I love being with and around him and I know he feels the same way.

 I am an adult and I know I can handle this and do it at anytime…. I guess what I am feeling is that I don’t want to be a hypocrite…when I speak to the youth in my program… I can proudly tell them to wait or be abstinent because I am practicing that myself…and although I understand the desires and temptations they are stronger than that desire…. But oh lordy its hard….when temptation is right in your face, on your couch, on your bed….

And I know I do not have to tell and don’t plan to tell my youth anything about what me and gorgeous do, but it’s a personal thing.

 So again I say when is too soon…and do the same standards apply to adults and teenagers….

 Any way… now I am just ranting… over the last 2 weeks a have written a book of poems to which I am calling

POETRY FOR LOVERS

Just wanted to warn you guys….we have not crossed over to that part of our relationship yet….but my imagination has taken over and I cannot be held responsible for the words in my blog….lol

From time to time I will post some of that poetry…maybe on hump days…lol

 You are here by warned….. Read further at your own risk

 So how far would you go

 We will see

 Till then,

Look out gorgeous,

Hope

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 09 2010
kidfriendlyja

I think you have to be true to you. Yes the teens wouldnt know but if you give up your vow then you will no longer have that honesty to talk to them about abstinence. So proud that you are holding your ground! think about it how good it would be when it actually happen! woohoo

looking forward to your poetry though I know it will be smoky and will probably make me blush LOL
but bring it on!

15 09 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

lol…. yes… it feels good… no pun intended 😉 to be true to me and my vows… so i put it all on paper….
and yes its steamy though sometimes you will have to read between the lines…. i have young readers you know…lol
but my imgination is on a rampage….
hope

Leave a Reply

