Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude.

10 09 2010

With any relationship Appreciation, Respect and Gratitude go a long way.  One of the most important things you can do to build a healthy relationship is to express these often.

As my relationship has very quickly been taken to levels I never imagined myself in such a short period of time, I have to smile. 

It’s a good thing.

You respect me and I truly appreciate it and I am thankful to you for it.

You respect that I am not a morning person, but I appreciate that yours is the first voice I hear when I wake up.

I respect, “it’s a MAN thing” to always want to pay for dinner, But I appreciate the fact that you respectfully allow me to keep my independence by letting me leave the tip.

I appreciate the fact that you respect me enough to understand what taking it slowly means.  Your right, we have waited this long to find each other, what’s a few more months or years as long as we are together.

I appreciate you doing the dishes, hanging out with my boys and sneaking my keys to go and put gas in my car.

You respect the fact that I don’t like flowers, and I appreciate it when you by them and put them in the waiting area because it makes it “look Nice”.

I appreciate that all though I know I sometimes take you to the brink…. You respect me enough to stop when I ask you to.  I love you for that.

I appreciate and respect you for trying to keep work at work, even when I bring it up.

I appreciate your tone.

I appreciate you standing up for me.

I appreciate the gentle way you take my hand when you feel the need to protect me.

I respect you for your values, morals and faith.

I respect you for understanding why the L word is a hard thing for me to say, Out loud 😉

I appreciate the way you take care of and do things for “our family”, even when you don’t have to.

I am grateful that I don’t have to ask, you just seem to know.

I am grateful for all the little things you do that have such a big impact on my heart and my life.

I am grateful for you being in my life, and being able to finally see you there.

I thank God for you, Everyday.

I am sure he already knows my secret…

Now I am wondering if I should tell him about this blog,  would you

We will see, till then

Thank You Gorgeous

Hope

Actions

Information

3 responses

10 09 2010
kidfriendlyja

so sweet, so awesome… loving it 🙂
Yes tell him about the blog ….. but wait until you are ready to be jumped because you have some heated palpable emotions jumping off these computerised pages 😀
Have a great weekend.

10 09 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

i think i eventually will…. i just want to wait until he is completely head over heels…and doing crazy things for me….lol

11 09 2010
soodenim

sounds like the “L” word to me!
but take your time

don’t forget…
it is YOUR time

🙂

Leave a Reply

