My Hearts Tripple Bypass

2 07 2010

The Symptoms

 My heart aches every time you come around, but it also aches when you’re not there.

I pant heavily in your presence and at the thought of you.

It palpitates, I sweat, get wet, I have hot flashes.

I get giggly and giddy.

My legs get weak, my body shivers.

I forget what I was thinking or about to say.

I often stare blankly, daydreaming.

I can’t sleep and when I do I dream of you.

 Diagnoses

HEARTSLUVSITIS — in laymen’s terms, I am in love.

 The Cure

 To bypass — My past hurts and pain

To bypass —  My fears and worries

To bypass — complications, inhibitions and resistance

The Treatment

 To find a surgeon skilled enough to handle my heart with all of it’s delicate pieces.  A surgeon who can hold it tenderly  in is hands as he brings it back from the dead.  Gently kissing it with his instruments, holding it, squeezing, stroking, pumping comforting and assuring it, it will never break again.  Placing it back where it belongs and monitoring it for the rest of it’s life.

                                  To Open my heart and let you in.  Completely

 The Surgeon

 You.  DR. David.  I entrust you with this task.  I have made an appointment to schedule this procedure. 

                                                          Fix me.  Heal me.  Love me.

 So for those of you who may have difficulty reading in between the lines.  I sort of asked him out.  I say sort of because the conversation went like this.

 Me:  Sooo, what are you doing for the 4th

Him: The usual, hanging out at home alone…. You?

Me:  I have some family coming over for a BBQ

Him: Sounds like fun, I like spending time with family

Me: yeah me too, sometimes (nervous laugh as I am about to ask him the big question)

        (WAIT FOR IT, WAIT FOR IT…….)

Him: (Laugh) can I come?

Me:  🙂

 So, You got me open, now what, What’s next,

We will see

Good Afternoon Gorgeous,

Hope

Actions

Information

14 responses

2 07 2010
soodenim

🙂

We’ve got a code blue, cardiac arrest… I say again, we’ve got a code blue.
Notify Dr. D and bring a crash cart… STAT!!!!

(Dr. D rapidly arrives, sweeps into the room and takes immediate charge of the situation…)

“Inject 500 mg of adrenalin…
Charge the paddles and stand back…”

“Clear!”
(Zzzaappp!)

(beep, beep)
(beep,beep)

Dr. D. clears the room and tells the Head Nurse that he will PERSONALLY be monitoring this patient.

(you go girl!)

2 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

you’re a nut….lol…
shoot me an email

2 07 2010
Abby

Yay! Let us know how it goes. So happy for you!

2 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

lol… i will keep you guys posted….

2 07 2010
QueenPinky

that is great! he made the first move! EXCELLENT!!!

Thats what I’ve been waiting for. 😀

Happy 4th!

2 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

i guess we sort of moved towards each other…its a beautiful thing…
happy 4th

2 07 2010
kidfriendlyja

This is wonderful. he is so into you!!!! You may have made a move but he sure took step 2 and 3 away. Love it
Woohooo doing a hop and a skip dance with excitement.

If I was you I would be delirious right about NOW!

Good Luck good luck and remember relax and enjoy him:)

2 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

i am delirious…giddy…crazy…but happy…
just wondering if i should have invited him another time…he has been to my home before…but with just me and my kids…
but this weekend will be a lot of family over….cousins, crazy uncles. parents…. OMG…maybe i should cancel… ugh… its too much….lol

2 07 2010
redriverpak

This is pretty good stuff! And I am a guy! someone pass the popcorn!

2 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

and who says guys can’t love a good love story….bring all your guy friends and share the magic….
you get an exta large popcorn and a box of goobers…. 🙂

4 07 2010
redriverpak

OK, Intermissions over…..time for act 2………what happens next?….

4 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

LOL….tune in tomorrow….i will give the scoop of the weekend….

5 07 2010
forcedreflection

yay! I’m dying to hear how it went!

5 07 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

i am writing it now….will post it tomorrow….

Leave a Reply

