Loving the Enemy in my Camp

21 06 2010

The heart wants what the heart wants.

There is a breach in my security system.  A flaw somewhere that I must locate before you get closer to my heart. 

I have spent the last 10 years protecting this camp from danger.  And no one has been able to infiltrate it.  Till now.

 Barb wire fences, double bolted and padlocked doors,  a few hungry pit bulls and a 5 star alarm system could not stop you from getting through.   I have spent most of my life building walls around it to protect it from hurt and pain.  Yet you got in.

 What manner of camouflage did you wear to get through the gates surrounding my life.  An ally  drove you up to my door, and I let you right in.  You masqueraded as my friend.  I surely thought my army would protect me.  They always have in the past.  In my weakest moments, they have been strong and always reminded me of the goal.  They have never let anyone get this close.  With soldiers all around you slowly took my army down.  Even my 5 star generals fell prey to your charms.  You have convinced them to give in, that we should become allies, one unit and they are now asking me to do the same.  They too have fallen in love with you.

 I have barricaded my self in.  I am not ready to give in so completely, not yet.   I  am afraid of you.   I know that my time is short.  Soon you will break through this door too, and I will be forced to face you. 

I should have listened to my intellect.  How many times have I opened the door to kick you out.  Watch you walk away, only to enjoy the view and pull you back in.  I don’t know how you got here, but I know you don’t belong.  And as much as you don’t belong you fit right in as if you always were.

 Why is this relationship so obvious to everyone but us.

 This love thing is strange.  I don’t know where friendship ended and love began.  Was it there from the beginning.

I read a quote once, not sure who said it…but it said “LOVE CANNOT BE FOUND WHERE IT DOES NOT EXIST, NOR CAN IT BE HIDDEN WHERE IT DOES’.

 Everyone in my camp, my life, loves you…

 I think it may be time to reorganize my unit.

 I don’t know how much longer I can do this,

 I hate that I love you this much.

 Should I tell him,  would you?…

We will see

 Good Morning Gorgeous,

Hope

Actions

Information

5 responses

21 06 2010
Gayle

Love this… especially the quote ‘LOVE CANNOT BE FOUND WHERE IT DOES NOT EXIST, NOR CAN IT BE HIDDEN WHERE IT DOES’.

Have a great day

(also of kidfriendlyja.wordpress.com)

21 06 2010
soodenim

I have to admit that I like your flavor Hope.
I think it was Billy Joel that said ” She’s got a way about her”…
You definitely qualify!

Closing your post with “Gorgeous”, which is what I call MY crush doesn’t hurt either.

It seems you’ll have me wanting Hope in my free time!

pe@ce

21 06 2010
hopelesslycrushingonyou

aaaawwww…. you sure know how to make a girl feel good….i am glad i have you wanting more….come get it while the getting is good…lol…

21 06 2010
lunaleska

Such a lovely post!! I loved it…

21 06 2010
Mommy2Four

I met my husband when I least expected it….. your never know where love is gonna grow!

Thanks for sharing – beautiful post!

And thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

